Hide or Unhide Profile

Sometimes, you may not need or want your profile to be available for matches but you know you will need it again in the future. You can accomplish this by hiding your profile. 

To hide your profile via our website, please follow these steps:

  1. Click on your avatar or profile picture on the top right-hand corner of the page.
  2. Choose "Profile" from the drop-down. 
  3. Click the "Hide Your Profile" option above your name. 
  4. Your profile should update and now indicate that your profile is hidden.

On our mobile app:

  1. Tap the menu icon in the upper right. 
  2. Choose "Account Settings".
  3. Scroll to the bottom and toggle the "Hide my profile" switch. 

Hiding your profile will delay any automatic deactivation countdowns from beginning for 3 months! Please see our "Deactivating Your Account" FAQ below for more info on this. 

To Unhide your profile on our website, please follow these steps:

  1. Click on your avatar or profile picture on the top right-hand corner of the page. 
  2. Choose "Profile" from the drop-down. 
  3. Click the "Want to make it live?" option above your name. 
  4. Your profile should update and now indicate that your profile is live. 

On our mobile app:

  1. Tap the menu icon in the upper right. 
  2. Choose "Account Settings".
  3. Scroll to the bottom and toggle the "Hide my profile" switch

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us